Bits and Pieces About Me

welcome to me

welcome to me

A while ago, it was the craze to write articles about oneself and it was mostly for people to get to know the author. It was a good thing and I learned a lot about my friends. I still tease a few of them relentlessly about certain things but never wanted to write one. I’m quite a private person, believe it or not and I prefer giving out little bits and pieces about me. It kinda adds to the mystery doesn’t it? For people who have actually read all my articles, I’m sure they’re wondering what the heck I’m talking about, since there’s always a bit of personal info in most of my articles.

Err…I did say bit and pieces, didn’t I?

I recently wrote this to a friend in reply to her read-by-force article about herself. So I figured what the hell! I might as well post it so here goes.

I. I can change d oil in my gen too. Nobody asked me right? Just felt like telling you. Knowledge is never lost. LOL.

II. I don’t know how to dance makosa. For some reason, I’ve never been able to manage it. A whole me! *shakes head*

III. I have 2 twitter crushes and yes, they are males. Why do I have a feeling this information is going to get me in trouble?

IV. I snore but I like to think its a sexy snore. Roll your eyes, na you sabi

V. I wear glasses but used contact lenses for the better part of my university days and my favorite color was blue. I stopped 3 years ago but I’m thinking of starting again. Its very sexy *winks*

VI. I laugh a lot. A lot! It drives my family crazy.

VII. I’m a cancer. Sometimes! Zodiac sign o

VIII. Vodka makes me an optimist. Seriously! I love it.

IX. I’m a really good cook but no one in my family knows I can cook. I’m the last born so they cook for me. So now, you know why I’m lazy *smiles*

X. I am the most stubborn in my house. You must have guessed that already. Come on.

XI. I love short gowns. But I guess you already knew that. You had to have known that.

XII. If my tummy were flatter, I’d be d happiest girl in the world. But it never goes down. Exercise and diet don’t work. Oh well!

XIII. My current best friend is a guy. No, we aren’t dating. Yes, his madam knows me. Thank you very much.

XIV. I can’t wait to be a mom. Named my kids and already buying clothes for them. It scares guys and I don’t care.

XV. Count me outta football except it’s the world cup and the super eagles are playing. I know, I know. *shakes head for myself*

XVI. I’m a spendthrift. On clothes only! I don’t know my statistics and I don’t wanna know! Please!

XVII. I’m not as wild, outgoing and party-loving as people think. I prefer to sit home with noodles and a big piece of turkey and watch movies or read a novel. Now I guess you know why exercise doesn’t work.

XVIII. I love romance. The whole scented candles, red wine, slow music setting. Potential P-setters please take note.

XIX. Getting me mad is as easy as flicking on a light switch but I laugh just as easily.

XXI. I have a very active conscience and I hate it. If I do something wrong to someone, I won’t sleep that night.

XXII. I’m still trying to convince myself that Nigeria is a great country. Feels like I’m lying to myself.

XXIII. I’m a very private person and I like it that way.

XXIV. The number of younger guys who ask me out is crazy. Wish I knew why. But abeg, at least it makes me laugh.

XXV. I look older than I am. Sometimes. But why don’t I ever look younger? Na wa.

XXVI. I’m very decisive. I hem and haw when I have to make a decision but when I do, forgerrit. Its as good as done.

XXVII. I’m kinda innocent/old fashioned though you’ll never guess.

XXVIII. I can’t wait to be a mom. I really can’t wait.

XXIX. I love taking baths. Hot ones please.

XXX. I have a large collection of clothes. Name it, I have it but I don’t have a single suit. Erm…I intend to start buying now. Its never too late.

XXXI. I’m very emotional. Very!

XXXII. I like to eat. Let me re-phrase that. I love to eat! I’m a serious foodist. Jeez! I don’t know what to do anymore o.

that is me

that is me

47 thoughts on “Bits and Pieces About Me

  1. Oh yeah…lol. Woo hoo for the Cancer chic. Errrm, where is Dame Valuta ooooooo! *tongue out* Ehen, we know who ‘le friend’ is.
    Thought I was abnormal for laughing a lot. You must be family! Welcome sister! Even though nobody asked me, I must respond ni o!
    I have just one male twitter crush…have to look around and make it up to two.
    If you promise to teach me how to make Banga soup, I’ll tell you how to keep yout tummy flat *fluttering lashes*
    And yeah…am cancer…the Zodiac sign ONLY!
    Thanks for the applause…in my mind.
    Cheerios

    1. LMAOOOOOOO. How do I say this…..I think I love you. She’s d friend in question o. You guessed correctly. That woman ehn…smh. Abeg having one twitter crush is being lazy jare. Update jor my sister. LOL. Banga soup? Ain’t nothing to that mehn. Did I mention I grew up in Benin and Warri? I’m an expert when it comes to Banga soup so deal accepted. I MUST learn makosa o. The devil is a liar. KPA KPA KPA KPA KPA KPA. ROTFLMAO!!

  2. Princess, I just loveeeeeeeee reading your articles. They make sense jare!
    Well no one has asked but I’ll tell U̶̲̥̅̊ my own bits and pieces.1. I don’t have a twitter crush *whispering* I nor even sabi d twitter well well sef but I ve a twitter handle though. 2. I can even repair my gen. 3. I am an aquarius. 4. I can dance makosa *tongue out* hehehehe. 5. Am a good cook too. 6. I have a somewhat flat tummy even after one child, but I wish it were flatter #EveryGirl’sWish
    Finally, I love U̶̲̥̅̊ and love what U̶̲̥̅̊’re doing… Keep it !

    1. Ehn? You don’t? Hian! We must find one for you. I’ll give you some recommendations in private *winks*. You can repair your gen? Comot jor. stop showing off. You can dance makosa and you have a flat tummy? *silently un-friends you*. I wee not teach u how to do d twitter thing *tongue out*. LOL. Thanks for reading babe.

    1. So her tummy is as big as mine? yayyyyyy! Oh happy day! er….Dad o. You are not authorised to read that one. Jump and pass it. You are to read only articles where i talk about Education and evangelism from now on.

  3. Bit and pieces of u… There are more about u than these points that l like and admire in u as a wonderful lady… Though l talk about u to friends, my gentle secret… *Wink*

  4. Aha! Eseosa, so you did it? Heheheheeee.
    Sorry, I can’t be friends wiv people who like to take baths.
    *De-Friends Eseosa*
    #TeamPongo!

  5. Nice one der… So many thingz τ̲̅☺ say about oneself! Τ̣̣ђȋ̝̊̅§ i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ much more Dan d bits n pieces of Ɣ☺ΰ . I gez wt Τ̣̣ђȋ̝̊̅§ I cld write a book about Ɣ☺ΰ . And τ̲̅☺ think dat U̶̲̥̅̊ я̩̥̊ not wild, outgoing n party loving, i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ wot A̶̲̥̅♏ still trying τ̲̅☺ decipher. kudos τ̲̅☺ Ɣ☺ΰ

    1. Thanks babe 8hugs* Please write o. Honestly, I would love it. Means i haff become a star ni. I’m not as wild as people seem to think o. I honestly wonder why they think that way. I don wonder taya. People just don’t believe that i like staying indoors and watching movies or reading novels *sighs*

      1. foя̲̣̣̥ ў☺ΰЯ̩̥̊ mind, abi… ƪ☺ƪZ. Dnt mind ♍ƺe joor! U̶̲̥̅̊ я̩̥̊ alwedy a star ni. but Σφ♏ε τ̲̅☺ think of Ȋ̝̊̅†̥, ў☺ΰЯ̩̥̊ looks give †ЂΞ impression dat U̶̲̥̅̊ я̩̥̊ an outdoor n not an indoor person. Dat W̶̲̥̅̊åS̤̈̊ wot I tot τ̲̅☺ myself †ЂΞ first tym I met U̶̲̥̅̊ i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ Pat’s makeup n beauty shop. I saw †ЂΞ opposite of †ЂΞ ‘real you’ . I gez Ȋ̝̊̅†̥ wld take ♍ƺe anoda encounter with Ɣ☺ΰ τ̲̅☺ erase all of dat formed ideas i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ M̶̲̅Ɣ head. As foя̲̣̣̥ †ЂΞ book, I think i’l ђåvε̲̣̣̣̥ τ̲̅☺ get started on dat. *smiles* A̶̲̥̅♏ not so much of a G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ writer like Ɣ☺ΰ tho but i’l try.

      2. I swear I love u. Honestly! Lol. I am an extrovert sometimes. But I’m not really a party-loving girl and I’m definitely not wild. Tattoo and short gowns notwithstanding. And you were sooo friendly I felt like hugging u. I’m sure you can write jor. If a blockhead like me can write, you definitely can. Lol.

  6. You are so brilliant my Princess*** I mean u compose intelligently & that makes me read ur articles without getting bored, despite d fact that I’m a lazy reader *covers face* … There must be some juju involved *rolling eyes*

    1. Awwwww. Come and take a big hug. Thanks a lot. Erm…but u mean say you no know say na jazz I dey use? Shior. I wee need to increase d money I gave to d baba cos its working fine fine.

  7. Nice one sis! But…but…erm..erm#eyesrolling# hw come our ‘Obo’ special was nt mentioned? Btw,u suddenly forgt abt ur love for ‘kpekere’ lmaooooooo

  8. Comfypearl…. I knwth u not o! #ayam sowie# this is Patti dat owns d makeup shop that Eseosa used to come and eat kpekere#thoughshedidntmentionit#

    1. Sumbori, anybori help me block dis geh from my blog Biko. She is a stalker. And yes u know her Pat. Pay me and I wee tell u. You know I Like money. Shet! I forgot to add that. Important info.

    2. L☺ː̗̀(=)))ː̖́☺L… So Eseosa likes kpekere? ☺k° since U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt know me, I yaff τ̲̅☺ introduce mysef abi? Τ̣̣ђȋ̝̊̅§ i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ comfort, flourish’s ƒ®iεňð̀́. ў☺ΰЯ̩̥̊ neigbor at ў☺ΰЯ̩̥̊ workplace. Now U̶̲̥̅̊ know ♍ƺe huh? Howz Ɣ☺ΰ doing? Wld Σφ♏ε around soon. A̶̲̥̅♏ much more better now.

  9. Babe! U are sooooo funny! Apart from ur wicked sense of humour u forgot to mention dat u are a good listener with fantastic healing words! I miss u o. Make u carry ur kaya come back here… U also didn’t mention ur love for kids even if they are not urs. Its not just makossa u can’t dance,hmm u stiff no be small chai I better pass u 1 trillion times * tongue out* my tummy still flat pass ur own even after one*tongue out* babe I wish I could tweet till I have a crush on anyone on there the few pple I follow probably don’t know me @ all. This is a good piece girl. Takia n love u loads….. Hey Ayo says hi too. See u soon. Hugs and kisses. As for u know who wink* wink* its ON…….. Big smiles…….

    1. LMAO. KAI. LWKMD. Oh Ai, I love you soooooo much and I miss you like crazy. I wee kee you when I see you. I wee show you pepper. You wee see. I love you. I love. Tell my baby boy I’ll see him soon.

  10. I enjoy readıng your artıcles.Please keep sendıng them to me.I hope to read the remaınıng pıeces about U soonest.Cheers!

  11. First off people, she is lying oo. The spendthrift and the large collection of clothes part are half-truths. Its for the nineteen babies she hopes to have, all baby clothes. NINETEEN!!! And the part where she wrote that she had crushes, lie!!! There is one crush and several stalkabes…. I go tell you the remaining later…in camera..***she quickly makes her way towars the backdoor***

Leave a Reply

