And its a wrap!

Its the last day of 2012 and since Nepa won’t let me write, I am typing this on my blackberry. There’s just no way I will let 2012 end without an appreciation message. Hell, No! By fire, by force, whether the Devil likes it (in this case, Nepa), I wee write.

I don’t call myself a writer, not even an amateur one. And some of my articles are ridiculous to say the least but y’all read, laugh and comment. Each time I write something, I always ask myself if I’m being truthful to myself. And I think I can honestly say yes! Nothing but honesty, real and sincere would do for the people who take time to read my ramblings.

Its been a full year. I have laughed and cried. Quite frankly, I think more than any other year. While it would be so easy to condemn this year and shout a big alleluia that’s its gone and never coming back again, it would be untruthful. This year has taught me so many lessons in basically all areas of my life and I have met amazing individuals who make me feel like I can fly! I have been blessed this year and its mostly by things that money cannot or will ever be able to buy.

I protested in the occupy Nigeria fiasco in a major way and it showed me a courage and bravery, I never in my wildest imagination(and I have a very vivid one o) thought was in me. I also started a blog this year and it has been absolutely great. This blog has given me a medium to voice my thoughts and express my craziness. Oh twitter! Thank God for twitter o. Honestly!

2012 was a full year and I am glad. Thank God for it all. 2013 is going to be a most incredible year. A lot of things to look forward to. Oh by the way, I haven’t decided what my new year resolutions are gonna be. But one thing is certain to be included-weight loss-which we all know never really works out for me. Oh well…never give up! I won’t. I won’t. I won’t. I’ll be sure to write something about my past experiences for you guys though.

Gotta go! Season’s greeting folks. Let’s dance gangnam style into the new year. Oh shet! I Didn’t tell you about the parties I attended? Damn! Err…let’s eat, be merry and be the best people we can ever be. Wishing y’all truckloads of happy moments in 2013!

Happy new year!!!
Iselogbe!!!

4 thoughts on “And its a wrap!

  1. All is well ЪŦ ends well.I enjoyed every bit of ur blog i read Dȋ̝̊̅§ year,& what’s more?they were straight 4m d hrt.So i’m glad i got 2 know u i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ 2012(or ΐƨ it П̥̥̲̣̣̣̥τ̣̣̥?…**thinking**).
    Be rest assured,u weren’t d only 1 ЪŦ enjoyed partying Dȋ̝̊̅§ Yuletide,ur’s trully as being dancing “Okpanam style”(me self made style…as i no fit manage d Gangnam dance) Dȋ̝̊̅§ season too.
    & Dȋ̝̊̅§ ΐƨ 2 wishing u all ur hrt desire & more i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ d coming year.Stay Blessed (Dr 212)

  2. Babes, you are just incredible. Though I can’t say I have known you that long but I think I have known you quite well cos of ur honesty and no BS stance. You are a wonderful friend and when I don carry my Ghana(Ogun)-must-go bag reach lasgidi, na me and you, girl!

  3. Okay. I have a lot that I felt I should write in response to this but I will not say those ones. You are wonderful and have been an inspiration to me. Haven’t known you that long but the little I know, its enough to say you are a good pal. So, as we gently ease into this 2013, we are going to make it count. I, with my blog, and you with your crushes and stalkables and baby fantazies. As I carry my Ghana(Ogun) must go bag come lasgidi, its me and you girl!

    Nb: if I had posted this before, its my BB acting up o.

  4. Apart from blogging, you didn’t tell your readers that you also started a group. I will help you.

    Dear readers, in 2012, Eseosa started a group called the Association of Wicked People in Nigeria ( AWPN). And she has been recruiting potential and upcoming wicked people ever since. *wink*

Leave a Reply

